homehome.htmlshapeimage_2_link_0
facilitiesfacilities.htmlshapeimage_3_link_0
seminarsseminars.htmlshapeimage_4_link_0
linkslinks.htmlshapeimage_5_link_0
mlodzikmlodzik.htmlshapeimage_6_link_0
people
publicationsmlodzikpub.htmlshapeimage_8_link_0
linksmlodziklink.htmlshapeimage_9_link_0
http://icahn.mssm.edu/departments-and-institutes/developmental-and-regenerative-biology
labslabs.htmlshapeimage_13_link_0
 

Mlodzik Lab - People

lab head

Marek Mlodzik

PROFESSOR & CHAIR  Cell, Developmental & Regenerative Biology

PROFESSOR  Ophthalmology  /  Oncological Sciences

lab info

We are located in the Annenberg Building of the Mount Sinai School of Medicine campus on Madison Avenue and East 100th Street in Manhattan, New York.  We are directly across from Central Park. 

lab members

Bala, Neeta

STUDENT

neeta.bala@mssm.edu


tel: 212-241-7506

fax: 212-860-8610


location:

1468 Madison Avenue

Annenberg Building

18th Floor, Room 18-92

New York, NY 10029


mailing address:

Mt. Sinai School of Medicine

One Gustave L. Levy Place

Box 1020

New York, NY 10029-6574

3mlodzik.html

marek.mlodzik@mssm.edu

tel: 212-241-6516

fax: 212 241-8610

My main interests are in the functional dissection of novel PCP regulators and their interactions with the Notch signaling pathway

Switzerland

India

Koca, Yildiz

STUDENT

yildiz.koca@mssm.edu

My research focus is on the genetics of ommatidial rotation and functional links of PCP factors to cilia-associated genes

Turkey

Humphries, Ashley

POSTDOCTORAL FELLOW

ashley.humphries@mssm.edu

My main interests are in the molecular interactome of Vang/Stbm and the specific interactions in intracellular and long-range PCP signaling, and its potential parallels to mammalian Vangl mutations in disease contexts.

United Kingdom

Kelly, Lindsay

STUDENT

lindsay.kelly@mssm.edu

I am performing a genetic screen to identify components involved in long-range, global PCP signaling.

United States

Collu, Giovanna

POSTDOCTORAL FELLOW

giovanna.collu@mssm.edu

My main interests are in the molecular regulation of planar cell polarity in the fly and in the interactions between Notch and Wnt/Wingless signaling pathways.

United Kingdom

Smith, Michael J.

ASSOCIATE RESEARCHER

michael.j.smith@mssm.edu

I work with Drosophila addressing aspects of cell signaling and polarity; my work includes lab management, ordering, propagating fly culture, and fly food production.

United States

Vuong, Linh

POSTDOCTORAL FELLOW

linh.vuong@mssm.edu

I am involved in projects studying cilia-associated proteins in cell polarity and signaling.

Vietnam

Weber, Ursula

RESEARCH PROGRAM COORDINATOR

ursula.weber@mssm.edu

I am studying how rotation and chirality establishment are connected and how core PCP factors link to other signaling pathways by means of a genome wide genetic screen. I am also heading the Drosophila Core Facility which provides transgenic services and fly culture supplies to the MSSM research community.

Switzerland

Wu, Jun

INSTRUCTOR

jun.wu@mssm.edu

I am studying the role of Frizzled protein in planar cell polarity establishment. 

China

Czech Republic

alumni

Balmer, Sophie

POSTDOCTORAL FELLOW

Sloan Kettering Institute

New York

Curtiss, Jennifer

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

curtij01@nmsu.edu

New Mexico State University

Biology

MSC 3AF PO Box 30001

Las Cruces, NM 88003

United States

Djiane, Alexandre

STAFF SCIENTIST

ascd2@cam.ac.uk

University of Cambridge

Department of Anatomy

Downing street

Cambridge, CB2 3DY

United Kingdom

Fanto, Manolis

Lab Head/Lecturer

manolis.fanto@kcl.ac.uk

King's College London

Functional Genomics

London, SE1 1UL

United Kingdom

Mihaly, Jozsef

GROUP LEADER

mihaly@brc.hu

Institute of Genetics

Biological Research Center

Temesvari krt. 62.

Szeged, 6726

Hungary

Paricio, Nuria

PROFESSOR

nuria.paricio@uv.es

tel: +34-96 3543005

Facultad de CC Biologicas

Departamento de Genetica

Dr. Moliner 50

Burjasot, Valencia E-46100

SPAIN

Strutt, David

PROFESSOR

d.strutt@sheffield.ac.uk

University of Sheffield

Developmental Genetics Programme

Firth Court, Western Bank

Sheffield, S10 2TN

UNITED KINGDOM

Zeidler, Martin

READER (ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR)

m.zeidler@sheffield.ac.uk

tel: +44-114 222 6093

University of Sheffield

Biomedical Science

Firth Court

Sheffield, S10 2TN

United Kingdom

Jenny, Andreas

PROFESSOR

ajenny@aecom.yu.edu

tel: 718 430-4183
fax: 718 430-8567

Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Chanin Institute for Cancer Research

Room 503

1300 Morris Park Avenue

Bronx, NY 10461

http://www.aecom.yu.edu/dmb/jenny.htm

Founounou, Nabila

POSTDOCTORAL FELLOW

nabila.founounou@mssm.edu

I am interested in the functional dissection of ommatidial rotation as influenced by the core PCP factors and other regulators.

France

Iomini, Carlo

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

carlo.iomini@mssm.edu

MSSM

Dept of Opthalmology

New York

Olguin, Patricio

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

Univsersidad de Chile

Santiago

Chile

Simons, Matias

Lab Head/Professor

matias.simons@institutimagine.org

IMAGINE

Inst. des Maladies Genetique

24, Boulevard de Montparnasse

75015 PARIS

FRANCE



Singh, Jaskirat

STAFF SCIENTIST

Genentech

South San Francisco

Gault, William

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

Izmir Biomedicine and Genome Center (iBG-izmir)

Dokuz Eylul University Health Campus      

35340 Balçova/Izmir-TURKEY


Marechal, Aurore

STUDENT

lindsay.kelly@mssm.edu

My interests are in the regulatory interactions between Notch and the Wnt signaling pathways.

France

Boutros, Michael

PROFESSOR

m.boutros@dkfz.de

tel: +49 6221 421951

German Cancer Research Center

Im Neuenheimer Feld 580

69116 Heidelberg

Germany

Carvajal-Gonzalez, Jose Maria

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

Universidad de Extremadura

Bajados, Spain

Chin, Mei-Ling

Staff Scientist

Product Specialist

Taiwan/Biotechnology

Taiwan

Begemann, Gerrit

PROFESSOR

gerrit.begemann@uni-bayreuth.de

Universität Bayreuth

Entwicklungsbiologie, Gebäude NW 1

Universitätsstr. 30

95440 Bayreuth

Morocco

United States

United States

Italy