homehome.htmlshapeimage_2_link_0
facilitiesfacilities.htmlshapeimage_3_link_0
seminarsseminars.htmlshapeimage_4_link_0
linkslinks.htmlshapeimage_5_link_0
biekerbieker.htmlshapeimage_6_link_0
people
publicationsbiekerpub.htmlshapeimage_8_link_0
linksbiekerlink.htmlshapeimage_9_link_0
http://icahn.mssm.edu/departments-and-institutes/developmental-and-regenerative-biology
labslabs.htmlshapeimage_13_link_0
 
lab members
I am investigating the effects of EKLF complexes on chromatin.
I am establishing transgenic murine models for dissecting EKLF function in vivo and supporting the general research in the lab.
I am altering EKLF function by in vivo expression strategies.

Bieker Lab - People

lab head

James J. Bieker, PROFESSOR 

Cell, Developmental & Regenerative Biology

Black Family Stem Cell Institute

Tisch Cancer Institute

lab info

Live, from the greatest city in the world....

Deligianni, Chrysoula

POSTDOCTORAL FELLOW

chrysoula.deligianni@mssm.edu


212-241-4143 (office / lab)

212-860-9279 (fax)


location:

1468 Madison Avenue

Annenberg Building

25th Floor, Room 25-84

New York, NY 10029


mailing address:

Icahn School of Medicine

One Gustave L. Levy Place

Box 1020

New York, NY 10029-6574

3bieker.html

james.bieker@mssm.edu

212-241-4143

United States

Greece

Xue, Li

SENIOR ASSOCIATE RESEARCHER

China

Planutis, Antanas

ASSOCIATE RESEARCHER I

antanas.planutis@mssm.edu

Lithuania

former lab members

Aimola, Idowu

COORDINATOR

idowuaimola@gmail.com

Miller, Ira J

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR

Ira_Miller@rush.edu

Africa Center Of Excellence On Neglected Tropical Disease

Ahmadu Bello University

Department of Biochemistry

Zaria Nigeria 810000

Rush University Medical Center

Dept of Pathology

1653 W Congress Pkwy

Chicago, IL 60612

USA

Quadrini, Karen

RESEARCH SCIENTIST

Karen.Quadrini@iconplc.com

ICON Central Laboratories

123 Smith St.

Farmingdale, NY 11735

Sengupta, Tanushri

RESEARCH ASSOCIATE

t-sengupta@northwestern.edu


Northwestern University

International Institute for Nanotechnology

2145 Sheridan Rd

Evanston, IL  60208

USA

Lohmann, Felix

RESEARCH INVESTIGATOR I

felix.lohmann@novartis.com

Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research

Basel

Switzerland


Manwani, Deepa

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Director of Hematology

dmanwani@montefiore.org

Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Children's Hospital at Montefiore

Pediatric Hematology/Oncology

3415 Bainbridge Ave

Bronx, NY 10467-2490

USA

Yien, Yvette

INSTRUCTOR

yyien@partners.org


Harvard Medical School

Division of Hematology/Oncology

Children’s Hospital

Boston, MA  02115

Lopingco, Tina

SENIOR MEDICAL DIRECTOR

tina.lopingco@draftfcb.com


ProHealth

100 W 33rd St, 5th fl

New York, NY  10001

Chen, Xiaoyong

ASSOCIATE RESEARCH SCIENTIST

xiaoyong.chen@yale.edu

Yale University School of Medicine

Dept of Pediatrics

333 Cedar St

New Haven, CT 06520

USA

Gruzglin, Eugenia

VP STRATEGY

gena.gruz@gmail.com

UNIFIED, an Omnicom Company

New York, NY

Zhang, Wenjun

SENIOR RESEARCH INVESTIGATOR II

Wenjun.Zhang@bms.com



Bristol Myers Squibb

311 Pennington Rocky Hill Rd

Pennington, NJ, 08534

Siatecka, Mirka

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

msiatecka@amu.edu.pl

Adam Mickiewicz University

Institute of Experimental Biology

Department of Genetics

Umultowska 89

61-614 Poznań

Poland

I am studying the transcriptional effects of EKLF on RNA polymerase II activity.

Mukherjee, Kaustav

POSTDOCTORAL FELLOW

kaustav.mukherjee@mssm.edu

India

Soni, Shefali

ASSOCIATE PROGRAM OFFICER

ssoni@helmsleytrust.org


Helmsley Charitable Trust

IBD/Crohn's Disease Program

230 Park Avenue

New York, NY 10169

Dangeti, Mohan

SENIOR SYSTEMS ENGINEER

mohan.nimai@gmail.com

Baxter International, Inc.

1 Baxter Pkwy

Deerfield, IL  60015

I am monitoring EKLF status in normal and leukemic cells.

Gnanapragasam, Nithya

INSTRUCTOR

nithya.gnanapragasam@mssm.edu

India

Chen, Joy

REGULATORY AFFAIRS MANAGER

jchen@diamondpharmaservices.com

Diamond BioPharm Ltd

[San Diego Remote Office]

Harlow, UK